About Us


Empowering communities to lead substance-free lifestyles through outpatient treatment, education, and collaborative relationships.

Current Board Members
  • Jason King – Board President

  • Mikah Taylor – Vice President

  • Dr. David Stanphill – Board Treasurer

  • Richard Petronis – Board Member

  • Jeff “Chili” Alexander – Board Member

  • Dr. Laurie Sharp – Board Secretary


Terah Gibson, MS, LPC, LMFT Associate, LCDC 

Supervision by: Carolyn Goldsmith, M.S., LPC-S, LMFT-S 

Executive Director 

Office: (254) 965-5515 ext. 229

Email: tgibson@starcouncil.org

Lorraine Wilson, 

Director of Admin Services 

Office: (254) 965-5515 ext. 234

Email: lwilson@starcouncil.org


Clarissa Jackson, MS, MA, LPC Associate

Supervised by: Dr Bryan Duncan PhD LPC-S 

Director of Treatment Services 

Office: (254) 965-5515 ext. 233

Email: cjackson@starcouncil.org


Deborah Jacob

Director of Financial Services

Office: (254) 965-5515 ext. 231

Email: djacob@starcouncil.org


Lauren Rishel

Director of Prevention Services

Office: (254) 965-5515 ext. 23

Email: lrishel@starcouncil.org